10 Crock Pot Meals, 10 Ingredients or Less

 

10slowcookermeals

 


 

Regardless of how busy your holiday season may be getting, it shouldn’t mean you have to sacrifice pleasing your stomach due to lack of time. As the days to Christmas countdown, I have too many chores to be making a mess in the kitchen every night. I mean come on, I already have to bake cookies for 2 days. Slow cooker meals can solve this concern by providing short prep meals, little clean up, and little cooking. I throw my slow cooker on low in the morning before heading to work, and when I return, I already have dinner ready to go. And I’m not just eating, I’m eating some delicious, flavorful dinners that cost me less than $10 almost every time.

Now for the other worker bees out there, having dinner isn’t the only meal you really have to prepare for. I am not able to go out to lunch every day of the week. Slow cooker meals not only provide enough food for two, but I have enough lunches for us for other a week and a half. That puts more than half my meals about $2.50 each. Not a bad deal right? Now don’t forget, being frugal isn’t only about picking the right recipes but being aware as a shopper.

I honestly can’t wait to try out these recipes and see what twist I can make to them. Being out in Colorado, I surely haven’t been used to having a 55 degree average week in the late beginning of December. That being said, this week is supposed to finally bring snow. I love nothing more than a White Christmas. I can deny soups are one of my favorite aspects of the winter- to just cuddle up by the fireplace and enjoy a hot, fresh soup with some egg nog.

Make every night of the holiday season a delicious treat.

 


 

 

1. Teriyaki Beef with Pineapple on Rice

slow-cooker-teriyaki-beef-with-pineapple

Sunday: Beef Teriyaki with Pineapple on Rice

 

2. Potato & Corn Chowder

IMG_8004edit2

Monday: Potato & Corn Chowder

 

3. Jalapeno Popper Chicken Taquitos

jalapeno-popper-taquitos-6

Tuesday: Jalapeno Chicken Popper Taquitos

 

 4. BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwichs

pulled-bbq-sandwich-recipe

Wednesday: BBQ Chicken Sandwich

5. Crab Dip

CrabDip-300x356

Thursday: Crab Dip with Bread

6. Salsa Chicken

crockpot-salsa-chicken (1)

Friday: Salsa Chicken

7. Tomato Basil Tortellini Soup

slow-cooker-creamy-tomato-basil-soup4-srgb.

Saturday: Crock Pot Creamy Tomato Basil Tortellini Soup

 8. Chili

slwo-cooker-chili-srgb.

Other Great Options: Slow Cooker Chili

9. General Tso’s Chicken

slow-cooker-general-tso-chicken-2t

This recipe looks so easy and delicious- definitely on the list for next week!

 10. Mango Chicken Tanga

RU196326.jpg.rendition.largest

Flavorful spice up on a chicken dish!

 

Leave a Reply

